Founded in 1989 to promote the dairy show, and at the time featuring just one advertisement, ShelbyKY Tourism has grown to become the marketing powerhouse for Shelby County, KY. ShelbyKY helps to bring in over $65,000,000 a year in direct tourism expenditures into the county through advertising, marketing, travel shows, and a multitude of other ways to market our great travel destination. We are funded by matching funds from the state, accommodation transient fees, and restaurant taxes in Simpsonville and Shelbyville. The commission is governered by a board of directors as per Kentucky Revised Statues for all tourism Commissions. Day to day operations are overseen by the President|CEO and staff. 


Seat #1 (Chamber)


Seat #2 (Hotel-Joint) 
Bethany Smith — Chairperson
Saddlebred Suites


Seat #3 (Hotel-Joint) 
Leon Swarts — Vice-Chairperson
Walnut Grove Farm


Seat #4 (Restaurant- Joint) 
Joyce Nethery
Jeptha Creed Distillery

Seat #5 (Hotel-Joint) 


Seat #6 (At-Large City of Shelbyville) 
Dori Lewis — Secretary/Treasurer
Polka Dotted Pineapple


Seat #7 (At-Large County) 
Vance Riester
Shelby Horse Supply


Seat #8 (At-Large City of Simpsonville)
Shalane Adkinson
Weathered Oak Farms